H&M beauty haul and review

Processed with VSCO

I bought these items a few months ago and have been trying them out, here’s what I think of them:

Cream lip colour “in a nutshell” – this colour is probably the best nude I’ll find to my lip colour. It is very similar to my lips just a tad browner. I wanted to try the brown lipstick trend and I’m glad I chose such a natural colour, I love it. If you ever wanted to venture into the brown nude lipsticks I’d recommend H&M lipsticks. They have a quite a few shades that will suit a lot of different people, and it’s a easy place to start instead of diving into the liquid lipsticks first.

Processed with VSCO Processed with VSCO

Superfine Browliner in the colour espresso brown– this is the first eyebrow product I tried, so I don’t have anything to compare it with. My brows are very full, I just need “coverage” to define the shape better. The colour seems to be good, maybe a bit too warm but it works fine. I still need an eyebrow gel, any recommendations?

Nail polish in Space Jam and Scarab – h&m nail polish have an amazing formulation, apply like a dream and dry very fast as well. Space Jam is a beautiful duo-chrome small glitter that goes from pink to gold; Scarab is a dark green with a bit of sheen.

Processed with VSCOimg_1582

Leave a Reply

