Which foundation to buy?

Currently I’m using Kiko universal fit hydrating foundation and I don’t want to buy another before this one finishes or (most likely) passes the experitation date. But I got my eye on a couple of foundations I’d like to try out. I’m on the hunt for my perfect foundation. I don’t like buying foundations blindly, I like having a product I know it works and keep re-purchasing it.

FotorCreated

Bourjois City radiance – Bourjois is a brand that does quality products at a not so expensive price. I’ve tried two of their foundations before, one being the famous Healthy Mix Serum, which I didn’t get along all too well, I don’t know why but it looked weird on my chin, where I have a bit of texture and dry skin. Putting that aside, this new foundation sounds amazing.

Estée Lauder Double Wear Light – I heard ViviannaDoesMakeup talk about it and when it comes to base products I trust her decision. She was the one who made me buy Estée Lauder EE cream, which is already a favourite of mine. I don’t need much coverage but some days I like a bit more than just concealer so this might be perfect for it.

Have you tried any of these foundations? What are your opinions? If you have any recommendations for foundations with medium coverage dor dry to normal skin do let me know

Leave a Reply

